Close

Facebook Reviews

More reviews


TheHouse Best Week Ever

My rating:

” To start with a view and to end with a view. Is just the beginning when you reach the top of the hill at Eagleview park. This place is amazing with everything you need from pool towels to a very friendly couple of echidnas. We could not have asked for more, everything was provided and we even had a lamb on a spit to end our celebrations at the end of the week. Thanks Helen and Bernard for borrowing your amazing home so we could enjoy it. Amazing amazing amazing! “

~  Andre Smith

Beautiful Accommodation
November 2015


TheGateHouse – Tranquil Weekend Escape

My rating:

” From the first phone call with Helen I felt instantly comfortable due to her nice nature and friendly attitude. Both Helen and Bernard were very welcoming and always available if anything was needed. The cottage was in immaculate condition with everything that I needed for a comfortable stay, beautiful big deck for a morning coffee and undercover BBQ area for those afternoon dinners looking over the farm as the sun came down. It was also great to take my family on walks through the farm to look at the animals. In close proximity to local beaches and the beautiful town of Berry which is excellent for a day trip of shopping and culinary delights. The fireplace was great for sitting buy at night and really built on that country feel. I also had a look at their other accommodation located up the top of the property and the views were spectacular and well worth a look…..the best in the valley by far with ocean and farms as far as the eye can see. Helen and Bernard were the perfect hosts and I would not hesitate to visit them and their beautiful property in a heartbeat. thanks for the experience. “

~  Chris Roots

AirB&B; April 2015


The GuestHouse Surprise Birthday Weekend

My rating:

” I booked the Guesthouse @ Foxground to surprise my wife for her birthday. The guesthouse exceeded our expectations of bespoke luxury and a 360 degree view of the south coast & escarpments that can only be described as “breathtaking”. Helen was a courteous and accomodating host, passing on suggestions of ‘things to do’ in the local area. Overall we had an amazing stay,and would highly recommend it to any couples looking for a romantic weekend away. “

~  Ashley Churcher

AirB&B; May 2015


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” What a beautiful location! So close to Berry but far enough to impart a true sense of tranquility. And those views – breathtaking! Helen is a wonderful & relaxed host, breakfast was delicious, & the accommodation luxurious. We had a lovely long weekend and we’d heartily recommend this to anyone considering a south coast getaway. thanks Melissa “

~  Melissa Neumaier

June15 2015


A Weekend At TheGateHouse

My rating:

” We really enjoyed our stay at Foxground and the hosts; Helen and Bernard were very helpful and lovely to deal with. They made us feel at home on their beautiful property. We loved their open style and nicely decorated cottage, and made good use of the wide deck. thank you Janelle “

~  Janelle Langridge

Air B&B; February 2015


TheHouse Jan’s “0” Birthday Weekend

My rating:

” I spent the most fabulous weekend with my family and close friends for a special birthday. Helen and Bernard went out of their way to ensure that it was wonderful. From drinks on the deck, watching the sunset to a relaxed casual dinner outside under the stars. Breakfast was at our leisure after a walk and swim. My birthday lunch was memorable as was the whole weekend. We all felt very spoilt and relaxed after spending time at this wonderful retreat. “

~  Jan Davies

www.eagleviewpark.com.au


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” A wonderful three night stay out of the city. Helen was lovely to deal with and provided great insights into the local area in terms of restaurants, cafes and things to do. She was also an excellent cook and I would recommend taking her up on the cheese plate, breakfast and the dinner – all were delicious. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation, the property was stunning and I hope to return soon! “

~  Mel Liversley

AirB&B; January 2016


TheGuestHouse For Christmas

My rating:

” “Just Beautiful” It was an amazing Christmas ever!!!!! I and my partner stayed here for 2 nights on 24,25 Dec. Their house, guest house, pool, view, everything just beautiful. Host Helen & Bernard were very wonderful persons and felt like a family. Thank you Helen for letting me use your amazing kitchen for our Xmas. We had a wonderful time there. Definitely we will be back. Thank you again and miss you both!! “

~  Anna Ishiguro

Air B&B; December 2015


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” We had a wonderful time at Foxground. Helen & Bernard were very welcoming and provided great insight into the surrounding areas for places to visit including restaurants and cafes. Spectacular 360 degree views from the coast to the hinterlands.
we loved the attention to detail and insightful conversation 
Keep doing what you’re doing!”

~  Ben Tosh

December 2015


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” Came here for a weekend getaway and loved every aspect of the place from Helen’s warm welcome and attentiveness; to the beautiful scenery and tranquillity. Awesome views and great little cottage house on the hill which was very modern inside. We were the only couple staying there and Helen allows you to roam around the property at your leisure. Helen is a very lovely host and I can’t speak highly enough of her! Definitely coming back!

Hi Helen just wanted to thank you again for the lovely experience staying at your property. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. We were really impressed with the interior design of the cottage too! thanks again for allowing us a late check out. I’m glad you sent us that message regarding the electric fences, Oz wouldn’t believe me that they were in fact electrical!! Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Keep up the good work!! 🙂 Paul

~  Paul Minei

December 2015


TheGateHouse

My rating:

” From the second we booked Helen was accommodating and flexible. This property is lovely – set on a farm in the hills above Berry. The location is very convenient, the house is stylish and comfortable and that verandah is the best place to chill out with friends over wine and cheese! Thanks again Helen for a great weekend at your property and for being so helpful ! “

~  Kate Barrett

December 2105


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” “WOW…” – that was our response when we arrived. We were breath-taken by the stunning views. Helen & Bernard have done an amazing job with the upkeep of the farm – wide open spaces, panoramic views and a very cozy stay. Everything was immaculately clean and well presented. Helen was clear in her communications and very hospitable on arrival. Even Lexi and Manoush (the dogs) took us for a tour around the farm. Helen’s 3 course meal certainly did not disappoint. We were indulged by her brilliance in fine cooking. Her sous vide fillet of beef is a definite must try. We were left very full, but wanting more. Our money is on her to win on MKR. We will definitely be back Helen
April 2016

~  Heroly Chour

Air B&B; April 2016


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” What a wonderful weekend away at Eagle View Park! The location of the property was absolutely magnificent, with the best view over the south coast that will take your breath away! Helen and Bernard are such accomodating and lovely hosts, and are happy to help when needed and share knowledge of their beautiful property. The guest house is cosy and the bed was divine to sleep in! The shower room was fantastic! The room all in all included everything you want and need and then some more! I STRONGLY suggest getting Helen to cook for you during your stay. We had a romantic anniversary dinner cooked by Helen and it was so scrumptious, make sure to put this on your to do list during your stay at Eagle View Park. I can not express enough how happy we were with our stay, it was an absolutely beautiful weekend, and Helen and Bernard are such wonderful people! We can’t wait to return! Thanks Helen and Bernard! 🙂

Response from Helen:
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again. I am really happy you enjoyed my cooking!!


~  Mirijana Loncar

Air B&B; April 2016


Stunning Getaway

My rating:

” It’s impossible to convey the amazing setting and views into words however on arrival you are simply blown away by the location and atmosphere of the property. It really is a ‘Getaway’ and a wonderful place to holiday and unwind. Helen & Bernard were fantaatic hosts as well making our weekend something special. Don’t hesitate to book, you won’t be disappointed!! “

~  David Mitchell


TheGateHouse

My rating:

” We loved every minute at our stay in the quiet farm grounds of Foxground. Helen was warm and welcoming and I felt immediately at home. She has been very accomodating. Thank you Helen. The beds were excellent and the kitchen well equiped with a lovely coffee machine. We loved the spacious decking and the outdoor setting. We also enjoyed the central location. Kiama and Berry close by and a short drive to beautiful scenic route to Kangeroo valley. Only 40 min to Jervis bay. So many things to do. I certainly would come back.”

~  Karin Abbenhuis

March 2016


TheGuestHouse

My rating:

” We could not fault this stay. The reviews, photos, the communication with Helen were spot on. This is the perfect weekend getaway to unwind and relax, so close to the beach or a short drive into Berry. Or, for the deck chair pool experience, it’s right outside your doorstep, in the privacy of you and your partner overlooking the Barren Grounds. Helen and Bernard have thought of everything possible for a relaxing break; an inviting queen-sized bed, gigantic hotel type- bath towels, textured robes, coffee and tea provisions (Nespresso coffee pod machine that is), pool towels and more. Complimented by the panoramic views, impeccable studio accommodation, unbelievable sunsets when you have clear skies, I don’t know what else we could have asked for. The description listing is very accurate. Absolutely worth booking, only a 2-hrs drive from Sydney. Thank you Helen and Bernard for the ah-mazing retreat we were looking for.

Response from Helen:
Thank you for your fabulous review I will definitely look at you blog site and happy to share the link I will have a blog soon called homecook2homecook keep an eye out for first post in a month!!! I hope Good suggestion re the sun screen thanks

~  Jacqueline Langford

Air B&B; Feb 2016